Posted by: riptide | August 9, 2006

10 minutes


Traffic Speeding 

I’m not sure if its me or other people. But it shouldn’t take anyone more than 15 mins to travel 7 miles with not lights (on the highway). Up here in Huntsville people think that I’m crazy because I can travel 7 miles in 10 minutes. I know that I do do some illegal speeds on the parkway and have paid for them.

Well Monday I boasted that I could get from a friends house to the theaters in 10 mins. They hopped in the car, and to their surprise they were there in 10 minutes. I got  there safely with some screaming from the back seat; because of other Alabama drivers. But hey if a driver can’t keep there car in their lane I don’t think there is anything in the books that says that I have to move. But as a safe driver I did make sure I had a way out.

One thing I did notice was that people are not used to hearing tires gripping the ground. When they hear them they think that they are about to be in an accident, or that you’ve lost control. What’s up with that!! Where did this negative response come from? Anyways due to the weight shifting, tires gripping, and down shifting, I don’t think any of them would ride with me when I’m pressed for time.

Responses

  1. Son.. it ain’t you. Drive like you know how sir. And it’s not illegal unless you get caught. Yes you got caught and paid for it… boy how did you pay for it. And there is no reason to take 15 minutes for 7 miles on the highway. That’s some BS if I’ve ever heard it.

  2. Son, drive how you drive. It’s not illegal unless you get caught. Yes you got caught and paid for it, boy how did you pay for it. But it ain’t no thing. Two words, radar detector, and you’ll be alright pimpin. You are right.. 15 mins for 7 miles on the highway is the biggest load i’ve ever heard of. No reason for it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

