Posted by: riptide | March 21, 2007

Week 1 Day 2


Everything seems to have been easier today, except the running. I came down with a cold yesterday morning, and combating the cold and trying to run at 85 – 90% is not easy. It was tough breathing properly about the first half of a mile, but with determination I was able to finish at a reasonable time. I did the first mile in about 7 minutes and did the second in about 8 due to some hardware malfunctions (shoe laces became untied).

Now my shins feel pretty funny, not sore like 3 weeks before, but sore only when I rotate my hip out and put too much force on it. We shall see how it goes through out the day and I’ll know how to proceed from there.

Hopefully I can make it to the pool today, I really want to do the swimming over the biking, it seems a little easier and it well work out my abs which I want, 8 pack here we come! Got to go eat lunch.

Leave a Reply

Categories

