Posted by: riptide | March 26, 2007

Week 2 Day 1


Today’s workout was weird. I still can’t put my finger on it but something just didn’t go/feel right. I did one mile today in 7 minutes, and realized that I stop sweating and my mouth was very dry. For safety reasons I stopped and drank some water, this point is where the weirdness kicked in. As I started back up to my pace about two minutes into the run, I caught a cramp or what I think is a cramp. Not in my legs or anyplace like that but in my right lower abdominal/oblique area. When I realized it I quickly changed up my breathing to exhale on my left foot and not my right. As I continued running it got worse, and I had to stop. That pissed me off, because I was racing against time, and I had an unplanned water break so I was pressed for it. So after about 30 secs of wasting time, I started running but this time at a slower pace. As soon as I started back again it kicked in, I decided to press on and ignore it. After a good 3 minutes it finally went away, I picked my pace back up and finished 2 minutes overtime.

The Physical portion was easier than last week, despite the wait this part went very smoothly. The cycling was a piece of cake, today I had some eye candy too. Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow!

Over all assessment: I need to push through and maintain hydration on the weekends. I can not afford to slack off! Also shins are not bothering me while running, but they do feel sore after. I will continue to do the daily conditioning exercises and stretch them. Hopefully a weeks rest next week they will be 90 – 100%.

Responses

  1. Sounds like you would be a great personal trainer. Until you find your fit in your IT career ,how bout that as a side buisness?


Leave a Reply

Categories

