Posted by: riptide | April 5, 2007

Week 3


Rest week! I love this week, sad thing about this week is my shins, they are still bothering me, though I only do conditioning exercises. They are getting stronger but the inner part is still a bother, I might have to start popping pills an hour before I run next week.

PT has been challenging those push-ups are still a bother, good thing is that I can now do the first 3 sets of 25 with little to no effort. The rest of the sets are where the struggles kick in, I fight through and finish strong, determined and though I pause, I finish what I started. I will weight and measure myself next week to see if there are any signs of improvement.

Last night went to Travis’ daughters B-day party at the Rat’s place. Had pizza, not good to have in the diet; woke up this morning and saw 3 weeks of sit-up and ab exercises go to waist. Pizza is of the devil! Now I have to purge my system by Monday before I pick up running again.

For now later!

Leave a Reply

Categories

